Department Directory

History and Political Science

Faculty/Staff in Department

NameTitlePhone NumberEmail
Adams-Square, Grace Assistant Professor 478.274.7931 grace.adamssquare@mga.edu
Burnham, Robert Professor 478.471.2999 bob.burnham@mga.edu
Dr. Caverly, Matthew Lecturer 478.934.3018 matthew.caverly@mga.edu
Dr. Decker, James D. Professor of Political Science 478.471.5749 james.decker@mga.edu
Dr. Eichhorn, Niels Assistant Professor 478.471.2982 niels.eichhorn@mga.edu
Dr. Frazier, Javan Professor of History-Tenured 478.934.3301 javan.frazier@mga.edu
Dr. Guerrant, Daniel Professor 478.934.3050 daniel.guerrant@mga.edu
Dr. Hall, John Assistant Professor 478.471.0643 john.hall3@mga.edu
Dr. Israel, George Lawrence (Larry) - Ph.D. Associate Professor of History 478.471.2400 larry.israel@mga.edu
Jennings, Matthew Associate Professor 478.471.5749 matt.jennings@mga.edu
Klingaman, Michelle Administrative Assistant michelle.klingaman@mga.edu
Dr. Lawrence, Christopher - Ph.D. Assistant Chair; Associate Professor of Political Science 478.471.5749 christopher.lawrence@mga.edu
Dr. Lester, Julie Associate Professor 478.471.5749 julie.lester@mga.edu
Dr. Manis, Andrew Professor 478.471.2763 andrew.manis@mga.edu
Dr. Melton, Jr., Buckner Lecturer 478.934.3018 buckner.melton@mga.edu
Melton, Carol Associate Professor 478.757.7380 carol.melton@mga.edu
Dr. Miller, Brooke - Ph.D. Associate Professor 478.934.3150 brooke.miller@mga.edu
Dr. Miller, Charlotte - PhD Associate Professor 478.471.5749 charlotte.miller@mga.edu
Dr. Provost, Tracie Professor 478.934.3033 tracie.provost@mga.edu
Reeves, Andrew Assistant Professor 478.934.3561 andrew.reeves1@mga.edu
Dr. Svonavec, Kara Smith Lecturer of History and Political Science 478.274.7807 kara.svonavec@mga.edu
Dr. Taylor, Stephen Professor 478.471.5749 stephen.taylor@mga.edu
Wright, Andrew Lecturer 478.934.3060 andrew.wright@mga.edu
Zimmerman, Matthew Chair & Associate Professor 478.471.5749 matthew.zimmerman@mga.edu


To suggest updates to department contact information (phone #, email, location) email Web Admin

If a new employee has not been added or a former employee is still listed email Human Resources

If a person is in the wrong department, or their information is incorrect, they will need to update their individual profile.

Please note that some changes to the directory can take up to 24 hours to appear in department listings.