President's Advisory Board

The President's Advisory Board is comprised of local, regional, and statewide leaders from the public, private and non-profit sectors.

The primary role of the Board is to help advise on the strategic direction of the University and particularly assist the President in his executive leadership.

In carrying out their role, members will promote the mission of the University to the broader regional and statewide community. The Board serves as a liaison between Middle Georgia State and that same broader community. Members serve as a sounding board for the President and provide advice to ensure that the University is meeting the educational needs of the region and state.

Members of the President's Advisory Board at Middle Georgia State University are as follows:

  • Georgia Ports Executive Board Member Jimmy Allgood
  • Jackson Atlanta International Airport Director of International Business Alrene Barr
  • Dublin Mayor Phil Best
  • Eastman City Manager Jason Cobb
  • Lockheed Martin Director of Sustainment at RAFB Sue Dryden
  • MGA Educator (Retired) Margaret Easterlin
  • SITA Americas President Diana Einterz
  • Former University System of Georgia Chancellor Hank Huckaby
  • Macon-Bibb Schools Superintendent Curtis Jones
  • Piedmont Physicians Hawthorne Medical Athens Dr. Patrick Lucas
  • Atrium Navicent Health Center for Disruption and Innovation Isabell Magnin
  • Robins Air Force Base 21st Century Partnership Chrissy Miner
  • Macon-Bibb County Manager Keith Moffett
  • Georgia Council for the Arts Executive Director Karen Paty
  • Georgia Veterans Affairs Commissioner Mike Roby
  • Georgia Public Broadcasting Chief Executive Officer Teya Ryan
  • Houston County Schools Superintendent Mark Scott
  • Georgia Power Vice President Ron Shipman
  • Cox Communications Director of Operations Dan Slagle
  • Bleckley Schools Superintendent Steve Smith
  • US Bankruptcy Court Judge (Retired) James Walker

Department of Defense Liaison to President’s Advisory Board Col. Brian Moore

The Board meets twice per year, once in the fall and once in the spring.