Department Directory

Department of Information Technology (IT)

Primary Phone: 478.471.2801

Primary Fax: 478.757.2622

  • Macon - Professional Sciences and Conference Center - 3rd Floor
People in Department
Ashford, Tina - A+, Security+ Associate Professor - Tenured478.471.2076Macon
Beasley, Shannon Associate Professor478.757.2582Macon
Edge, Jed - MSIT Lecturer 478-471-3606Macon
Edge, Stephanie Lecturer478-934-3674COCHRAN
Girard, John Peyton Anderson Endowed Chair & Professor of Information Technology478.471.2467Macon
Harmon, Jacquelynn LecturerMacon
Hope, Christopher LecturerMacon
Jenkins, Jonathan Associate Professor478.471.2028Macon
Kim, Joobum Assistant Professor478-471-5741Macon
Knighton, Christopher - CompTIA A+, Network+, Server+ Lecturer478-471-5302Macon
Kwak, Myungjae - Ph.D. Professor478.757.6682Macon
Lingelbach, PhD., Kembley - CISSP Interim Dept. Chair & Associate Professor478-471-2801Macon
Lockwood, Wayne - MMIS, BSIS, A+ Lecturer478.757.2685Macon
Mercer, Valerie Assistant Professor478.471.2801Macon
Rigole, Neil Associate Professor 478.471.5760Macon
Sandoval, Vicky Assistant Professor478-477-0327Macon
Seol, Jongho Assistant Professor478-471-2477Macon
Spangler, Scott - D.Sc. Associate ProfessorMacon
Stines, Alan - Ph.D. Assistant Professor478.477.0831Macon

If a person's information is incorrect, they will need to update their individual profile.

If a person is in the wrong department, or a new employee has not been added or a former employee is still listed email Human Resources

To suggest updates to a department's contact information (main department phone # or tollfree number, main department email, or department location) email Web Admin

Please note that some changes to the directory can take up to 12 hours to appear in all directory listings.