apply for free march 1 -through 31 mga dot edu slash admissions student in class smilingThe library will host Dr. Lisa Bro for our next coffee and conversation in the Macon Campus Library (Wednesday, March 13 at 2:00 p.m.) and the Roberts Memorial Library, Cochran Campus (Tuesday, March 12 at 2:00 p.m.).  Join Dr. Lisa Wenger Bro as she discusses her new book.  Bodies for Profit and Power: Science Fiction and Biopolitics, which examines the portrayal of dystopian capitalism and the biopolitical in science fiction works from the early 1900s to the present.New Mental Health services for studentsStudents walking on campus plus a QR code to download RAVE Guardian AppGrad with text - Middle Georgia's Path To ExcellenceINFO ON STARTING AT MGA, REGISTERING AND PAYING FOR CLASSES, AND MOREStepping Block and Focus 2 logos

Academic Advisors




Art
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 60 semester hours
Terri Reckart: terri.reckart@mga.edu , 478.471.5340

60 hours or more semester hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Aviation
School of Aviation

478.374.6980

Aviation Majors  (assigned by first letter of your last name)
Last Names beginning (A – C )   Advisor: Heather Grieves, heather.grieves@mga.edu , 478.374.6776, Eastman Campus - Terry Coleman Bldg. office 2016
Last Names beginning  (D – J)    Advisor: Tucker Felkins, tucker.felkins@mga.edu478.374.6714, Eastman Campus - Terry Coleman Bldg. office 2021
Last Names beginning  (K – Q)   Advisor: Quincy Readd quincy.readd@mga.edu, Cochran Campus – Grace Hall 103
Last Names beginning  (R – Z)   Advisor: Mikia Hundley mikia.hundley@mga.edu, 478.374.6703, Eastman Campus – Terry Coleman Bldg. office 2017


Biology
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Natural Sciences

Less than 30 hours
Roxanne Deal, roxanne.deal@mga.edu, 478.757.2579

Macon Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Cochran Campus Phone Only: 478.934.3699
Dublin Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Warner Robins Phone Only: 478.929.6700

30 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.2751
Cochran and Dublin Campuses 478.934.3055
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Business
School of Business

Last Names beginning (A – D) Advisor: Ashley Vinson, 478.471.2724,  ashley.vinson@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (E – L) Advisor: Connie Jenkins, 478.471.2724,  connie.jenkins@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (M – R) Advisor: Kori Johnson, 478.471.2724,  kori.johnson@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (S – Z) Advisor: Champione Burley, 478.934.3547,  champione.burley@mga.edu


Criminal Justice

School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Psychology and Criminal Justice

Criminal Justice Majors (assigned by first letter of your last name)

Last Names beginning (A – H) Advisor: Ryan Graham, ryan.graham2@mga.edu
Last Names beginning  (I – Z) Advisor: Carlos Gutierrez, carlos.gutierrez1@mga.edu 

Phone Numbers to Call if you need help getting in contact with your advisor
Macon Campus 478.471.5748
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700


Dual Enrollment
Dual Enrollment

Cochran Campus: 478.934.3481 Advisor: Susan Collins, susan.collins@mga.edu 
Dublin Campus: 478.275.6769 Advisor: Stephen Svonavec, stephen.svonavec@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus: 478.929.6678 Advisor: Ashley Turner, ashley.turner@mga.edu


Education
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Teacher Education and Social Work

Advisor: Sonja Rivers, sonja.rivers@mga.edu
Macon and Warner Robins Campus: 478.471.2488  
Cochran, Dublin, and Online Campuses: 478.934.5207  


English
School of Arts and Letters
Department of English

Less than 60 semester hours
Joanna Freligh: joanna.freligh@mga.edu, 478.471.5762

60 hours or more semester hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Engineering Studies
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Natural Sciences

Less than 30 hours
Advisor: Roxanne Deal, roxanne.deal@mga.edu, 478.757.2579

Macon Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Cochran Campus Phone Only: 478.934.3699
Dublin Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Warner Robins Phone Only: 478.929.6700

30 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.2751
Cochran Campus 478.934.7524
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Graduate Studies
The Office of Graduate Studies

Graduate Program Coordinators (GPC) serve as advisors for graduate students. All GPC's are listed below. GPC's contact information is also found on each program's page, which can be accessed from the  Office of Graduate Studies.

DSIT program - Dr. Vicky Sandoval: vicky.sandoval@mga.edu. Or call: 478.477.0327

DSPS program - Dr. John Hall: john.hall3@mga.edu. Or Call 478.757.2544.

MSN program and Nursing Post-Master’s Certificate - Dr. Kerry Garrett: kerry.garrett@mga.edu. Or call 478.929.6682

MSIT program - Dr. Vicky Sandoval: vicky.sandoval@mga.edu. Or call: 478.477.0327

MSM program - Dr. Marc Miller: marc.miller@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.2724

MBPL program - Dr. Marc Miller: marc.miller@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.2724

MAT program - Dr. Sumitra Himangshu-Pennybacker: sumitra.himangshu@mga.edu. Or call: 478.757.2669

MATPW program - Dr. Monica Miller: monica.miller@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.5799

MAPR program – Dr. Andre Nicholson: andre.nicholson@mga.edu. Or Call: 478.471.5789

Strategic Business Communication Certificate - Dr. Andre Nicholson: andre.nicholson@mga.edu. Or Call: 478.471.5789

Technical Writing Certificate - Dr. Monica Miller: monica.miller@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.5799

Creative Writing Certificate  - Dr. Monica Miller: monica.miller@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.5799

Teaching College Writing Certificate - Dr. Monica Miller: monica.miller@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.5799

MSOT program - Dr. Traci Swartz: traci.swartz@mga.edu. Or call: 678.653.2354

For additional assistance please call the Graduate Admissions Coordinator at 478.929-6865.


Health Sciences
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Respiratory Therapy and Health Sciences

Allison Carr, allison.carr@mga.edu, 478.757.2579

Macon Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Cochran Campus Phone Only: 478.934.3699
Dublin Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Warner Robins Phone Only: 478.929.6700


Health Services
School of Business
Department of Health Services Administration

Less than 45 semester hours
Advisor: Ashley Vinson, 478.471.2724, ashley.vinson@mga.edu
Advisor: Kori Johnson, 478.471.2724, kori.johnson@mga.edu
Advisor: Champione Burley, 478.934.3547, champione.burley@mga.edu
Advisor: Connie Jenkins, 478.471.2724, connie.jenkins@mga.edu

45 hours or more semester hours

Last Names beginning (A-F) Advisor: Dr. Bill Hervey, bill.hervey@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (G-L) Advisor: Dr. Whitney Hamilton, whitney.hamilton@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (M-S) Advisor: Dr. Melissa Jordan, melissa.jordan@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (T-Z) Advisor: Dr. Dorothy Howell, dorothy.howell@mga.edu


History
School of Arts and Letters
Department of History

Less than 60 semester hours
Joanna Freligh: joanna.freligh@mga.edu, 478.471.5762

60 hours or more semester hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Information Technology
School of Computing
Department of Information Technology
Information Technology Majors (assigned by first letter of your last name)

Last Names beginning (A – B) Advisor: Brock Giddens,   478.934.3106, brock.giddens@mga.edu 
Last Names beginning (C – J) Advisor: Tricia Purser, 478.471.2960, tricia.purser@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (K – R) Advisor: Colby Long, 478.934.3357, colby.long@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (S – Z) Advisor: Haley Jennings, 478.471.2785, haley.jennings@mga.edu  

General Advising: 478.471.2801


Interdisciplinary BA
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 60 semester hours
Joanna Freligh: joanna.freligh@mga.edu, 478.471.5762

60 hours or more semester hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Interdisciplinary BS

School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Political Science
Department Advising Page

Advisor: Madison Bridges,  madison.bridges1@mga.edu

Phone Numbers to Call If you need help getting in contact with your advisor
Macon Campus 478.471.5748
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700


Math
School of Computing
Department of Mathematics and Statistics 

Advisor: Haley Jennings, haley.jennings@mga.edu, Phone: 478.471.2785
Macon Campus 478.471.2749
Cochran Campus 478.934.5232
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Modern Language
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 60 semester hours
Terri Reckart: terri.reckart@mga.edu , 478.471.5340

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Music
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 60 semester hours
Terri Reckart: terri.reckart@mga.edu , 478.471.5340

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


New Media and Communications
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 60 semester hours
Terri Reckart: terri.reckart@mga.edu , 478.471.5340

60 hours or more semester hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Nursing
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Nursing

Nursing Majors (assigned by first letter of your last name)

Last Names beginning (A – C) Advisor: Allison Carr, 478.757.2579, allison.carr@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (D – J) Advisor: Vy Ly, 478.934.3721, thuyvy.ly@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (K – Q) Advisor: Nicholas Black, nicholas.black@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (R – Z) Advisor: Yazmin Cruz, 478.929.6700, yazmin.cruz@mga.edu  


Occupational Therapy
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Rehabilitation Science

Contact Department of Rehabilitation Science & Fitness Phone: 478.934.7476 or 478.934.7480 Located in Dillard Hall, 102, Cochran Campus

Macon Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Cochran Campus Phone Only: 478.934.3721
Dublin Campus Phone Only: 478.934.3699
Warner Robins Phone Only: 478.929.6700


Political Science

School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Political Science Department Advising Page

Advisor: Madison Bridges,  madison.bridges1@mga.edu

Phone Numbers to Call If you need help getting in contact with your advisor
Macon Campus 478.471.5748
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700


Psychology
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Psychology, Sociology and Criminal Justice

Psychology Majors (assigned by first letter of your last name)

Last Names beginning (A – C) Advisor: Carlos Gutierrez, carlos.gutierrez1@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (D – F) Advisor: Sonja Rivers, sonja.rivers@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (G – P) Advisor: Madison Bridges, madison.bridges1@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (Q – Z) Advisor: Ryan Graham, ryan.graham2@mga.edu

Phone Numbers to Call If you need help getting in contact with your advisor
Macon Campus 478.471.5748
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700


Rehabilitation Science
Rehabilitation Science

Contact Department of Rehabilitation Science & Fitness Phone: 478.934.7476 or 478.934.7480 Located in Dillard Hall, 102, Cochran Campus

Macon Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Cochran Campus Phone Only: 478.934.3721
Dublin Campus Phone Only: 478.934.3699
Warner Robins Phone Only: 478.929.6700


Respiratory Therapy
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Respiratory Therapy and Health Sciences

Allison Carr, allison.carr@mga.edu, 478.757.2579

Macon Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Cochran Campus Phone Only: 478.934.3721
Dublin Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Warner Robins Phone Only: 478.929.6700


Social Work
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Teacher Education and Social Work

Advisor: Sonja Rivers, sonja.rivers@mga.edu
Macon and Warner Robins Campus: 478.471.2488  
Cochran, Dublin, and Online Campuses: 478.934.5207  


Sport Management

Sport Management
Advisor: Dr. James Hagler, james.hagler@mga.edu