New Mental Health services for studentsMake sure you receive text notifications about campus safety, weather events, and campus closures. - Update your contact infoBuilding a Legacy of Greatness campaign

Academic Advisors




Art
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 45 semester hours
Macon Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu Phone only 478.471.5759
Cochran Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu Phone only 478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Advisor: Colby Long, colby.long@mga.edu Phone only 478.934.3337/ 3357
Online Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu  Phone only 478.471.5759

45 hours or more semester hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Aviation
School of Aviation

478.374.6980

Advisors:

Misty Oxford – misty.oxford@mga.edu Advisor for last names ending A - K. Located in office 2018, Eastman Campus Phone only 478.448.1024
Anna Gillinghamanna.gillingham@mga.edu  Advisor for last names ending L - Z. Located in office 2021, Eastman Campus, Phone or Text 478.374.6592


Biology
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Natural Sciences

Less than 30 hours
Macon Campus 478.757.2579 
Cochran Campus 478.934.3699 Advisor: Ryan Graham, ryan.graham2@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 
Warner Robins Campus 478.757.2579

30 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.2751
Cochran and Dublin Campuses 478.934.3055
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Business
School of Business

Last Names A-G
Advisor: Ashley Vinson, 478.471.2724, ashley.vinson@mga.edu

Last Names H-O and all Gradute Students
Advisor:Connie Jenkins, 478.471.2724, connie.jenkins@mga.edu

Last Names P-Z
Advisor:
Champione Burley, 478.934.3547, champione.burley@mga.edu


Criminal Justice

School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Psychology and Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice Program

Less than 60 hours
Macon Campus Phone or Text 478.471.2461 Advisor: Tia Stephens, tia.stephens@mga.edu
Cochran Campus Phone 478.934.3106 Phone Advisor: Brock Giddens, brock.giddens@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5748
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700


Dual Enrollment
Dual Enrollment

Cochran Campus: 478.934.3481 Advisor: Susan Collins, susan.collins@mga.edu 
Dublin Campus: 478.275.6769 Advisor: Stephen Svonavec, stephen.svonavec@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus: 478.929.6678 Advisor: Ashley Turner, ashley.turner@mga.edu


Education
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Teacher Education and Social Work

Macon and Warner Robins Campus: 478.471.2488  Advisor: Katie Gray, katherine.gray1@mga.edu
Cochran, Dublin, and Online Campuses: 478.934.5207  Advisor: Sonja Rivers, sonja.rivers@mga.edu 


English
School of Arts and Letters
Department of English

Less than 45 semester hours
Macon  Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu Phone only 478.471.5759
Cochran Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu Phone only 478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Advisor: Colby Long, colby.long@mga.edu Phone only 478.934.3337/ 3357
Online Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu Phone only 478.471.5759

45 hours or more semester hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Engineering Studies
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Natural Sciences

Less than 30 hours
Macon Campus 478.757.2579
Cochran Campus 478.934.3699
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.757.2579

30 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.2751
Cochran Campus 478.934.7524
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Georgia Academy

Georgia Academy

Macon Campus 478.471.5635
Cochran Campus 478.934.3481 or 478.934.3177
GeorgiaAcademy@mga.edu


Graduate Studies
The Office of Graduate Studies

Graduate Program Coordinators (GPC) serve as advisors for graduate students. All GPC's are listed below. GPC's contact information is also found on each program's page, which can be accessed from the Office of Graduate Studies.

MSN program - Dr. Lawanda Greene: lawanda.greene@mga.edu. Or call: 478.929.6700

MSIT program - Dr. Vicky Sandoval: vicky.sanoval@mga.edu. Or call: 478.477.0327

MSM program - Ms. Liz Riley: liz.riley@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.3581

MAT program - Dr. Sumitra Himangshu-Pennybacker:  sumitra.himangshu@mga.edu. Or call: 478.757.2669

MATPW program - Dr. Benita Muth: benita.muth@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.5758

Technical Writing Certificate - Dr. Benita Muth: benita.muth@mga.edu. Or call:478.471.5758

For additional assistance please call the Graduate Admissions Specialist at 478.929-6865.


Health Sciences
School of Health and Natural Sciences

Sandy Little-Herring, sandy.littleherring@mga.edu

Macon Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Cochran Campus Phone Only: 478.934.3721
Dublin Campus Phone Only: 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Phone Only: 478.929.6700


Health Services
School of Business
Department of Health Services Administration

Macon Campus 478.471.2724 Advisor: Monique Shine, monique.shine@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.471.2724
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700 Advisor: Connie Jenkins, connie.jenkins@mga.edu


History
School of Arts and Letters
Department of History

Less than 45 semester hours
Macon Campus Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu Phone only 478.471.5759
Cochran Campus Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu Phone only 478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Advisor: Colby Long, colby.long@mga.edu Phone only 478.934.3337/ 3357
Online Campus Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu Phone only 478.471.5759 

45 hours or more semester hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Information Technology
School of Computing
Department of Information Technology

General advising: 478.471.2801
Advisor: Tricia Purser, tricia.purser@mga.edu, Phone or Text: 478.471.2960
Advisor: Bridgett Traylor, bridgett.traylor@mga.edu, Phone: 478.471.2468


Interdisciplinary
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 45 semester hours
Macon Campus Advisor: Shandia Valle, shandia.valle@mga.edu  Phone only 478.471.5340
Cochran Campus Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu  Phone only  478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Advisor: Colby Long, colby.long@mga.edu Phone only 478.934.3337/ 3357
Online Campus Advisor: Shandia Valle, shandia.valle@mga.edu Phone only 478.471.5340

45 hours or more semester hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Math
School of Computing
Department of Mathematics and Statistics 

Advisor: Deneice Bausley - deneice.bausley@mga.edu Phone 478.934.5201 
Macon Campus 478.471.2749
Cochran Campus 478.934.5232
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Modern Language
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 45 semester hours
Macon Campus Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu  Phone only 478.471.5759
Cochran Campus Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu Phone only 478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Advisor: Colby Long, colby.long@mga.edu Phone only 478.934.3337/ 3357
Online Campus Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu Phone only 478.471.5759

45 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Music
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 45 semester hours
Macon Campus Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu  Phone only 478.471.5759

45 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


New Media and Communications
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 45 semester hours
Macon Campus Advisor: Shandia Valle, shandia.valle@mga.edu Phone only 478.471.5340
Cochran Campus Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu  Phone only 478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Advisor: Colby Long, colby.long@mga.edu Phone only 478.934.3337/ 3357
Online Campus Advisor: Shandia Valle, shandia.valle@mga.edu, Phone only 478.471.5340

45 hours or more semester hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Nursing
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Nursing

Nursing Majors (assigned by first letter of your last name)

A – G Dianna Walker-Ivey dianna.ivey@mga.edu
H – M Skye Darsey skye.darsey@mga.edu
N – V Yazmin Cruz yazmin.cruz@mga.edu
W – Z Sandy Little-Herring sandy.littleherring@mga.edu

Macon Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Cochran Campus Phone Only: 478.934.3721
Dublin Campus Phone Only: 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Phone Only: 478.929.6700


Occupational Therapy
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Rehabilitation Science

Ryan Graham, ryan.graham2@mga.edu, 478.934.3699 

Macon Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Cochran Campus Phone Only: 478.934.3721
Dublin Campus Phone Only: 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Phone Only: 478.929.6700


Political Science
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Political Science

Macon Campus 478.471.5748 Advisor for new students: Dr. Christopher Lawrence
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063 Advisors: Dr. Daniel Guerrant and Dr. Brooke Miller
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 
Warner Robins 478.929.6700 Advisor: Prof. Grace Adams-Square


Psychology
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Psychology, Sociology and Criminal Justice

Less than 60 hours
Macon Campus Phone 478.471.2461  Advisor: Tia Stephens, tia.stephens@mga.edu 
Cochran Campus Phone 478.934.3106 Phone Advisor: Brock Giddens, brock.giddens@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 
Warner Robins Campus Phone or Text 478.227.5288

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5748
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700


Public Service
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Psychology, Sociology and Criminal Justice

Less than 60 hours
Macon and Warner Robins Campuses 478.471.2488 
Cochran, Dublin, and Online Campuses 478.934.5207 Advisor: Sonja Rivers, sonja.rivers@mga.edu

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.757.2544
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700


Rehabilitation Science
Rehabilitation Science

Ryan Graham, ryan.graham2@mga.edu, 478.934.3699   

Macon Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Cochran Campus Phone Only: 478.934.3721
Dublin Campus Phone Only: 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Phone Only: 478.929.6700


Respiratory Therapy
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Respiratory Therapy

Sandy Little-Herring, sandy.littleherring@mga.edu          

Macon Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Cochran Campus Phone Only: 478.934.3721
Dublin Campus Phone Only: 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Phone Only: 478.929.6700


Social Work
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Teacher Education and Social Work

Macon and Warner Robins Campuses 478.471.2488 Advisor: Katie Gray, katherine.gray1@mga.edu
Cochran, Dublin, and Online Campuses 478.934.5207 Advisor: Sonja Rivers, sonja.rivers@mga.edu


Sport Management
Sport Management

School of Business: 478.471.2724
Advisor: