New Mental Health services for students

Academic Advisors




Art
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 60 semester hours
Macon Advisor: Connie Jenkins, connie.jenkins@mga.edu or call 478.471.5762
Cochran Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu or call 478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Advisor: Colby Long, colby.long@mga.edu or call 478.934.3357
Online Advisor: Colby Long, colby.long@mga.edu or call 478.934.3357

60 hours or more semester hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Aviation
School of Aviation

478.374.6980

Advisors:

Heather Behrends - heather.behrends@mga.edu or phone 478.374.6776 – Advisor for last names beginning A-K. Located in Terry Coleman Bldg. office 2016, Eastman Campus.

Anna Gillingham - anna.gillingham@mga.edu or phone 478.374.6592 - Advisor for last names beginning L-Z. Located in Terry Coleman Bldg. office 2021, Eastman Campus


Biology
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Natural Sciences

Less than 30 hours
Anjali Patel, anjali.patel4@mga.edu, 478.757.2579

Macon Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Cochran Campus Phone Only: 478.934.3699
Dublin Campus Phone Only: 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Phone Only: 478.929.6700

30 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.2751
Cochran and Dublin Campuses 478.934.3055
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Business
School of Business

Advisor: Ashley Vinson, 478.471.2724, ashley.vinson@mga.edu
Advisor: Champione Burley, 478.934.3547, champione.burley@mga.edu
Advisor: Kori Johnson, 478.471.2724, kori.johnson@mga.edu


Criminal Justice

School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Psychology and Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice Program

Less than 60 hours
Macon and Warner Robins Campus: 478.471.2461 Advisor: Heyam Dannawi, heyam.dannawi@mga.edu
Cochran, Dublin, and Online Campuses: 478.934.3106 Advisor: Brock Giddens,  brock.giddens@mga.edu

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5748
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700


Dual Enrollment
Dual Enrollment

Cochran Campus: 478.934.3481 Advisor: Susan Collins, susan.collins@mga.edu 
Dublin Campus: 478.275.6769 Advisor: Stephen Svonavec, stephen.svonavec@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus: 478.929.6678 Advisor: Ashley Turner, ashley.turner@mga.edu


Education
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Teacher Education and Social Work

Advisor: Sonja Rivers, sonja.rivers@mga.edu
Macon and Warner Robins Campus: 478.471.2488  
Cochran, Dublin, and Online Campuses: 478.934.5207  


English
School of Arts and Letters
Department of English

Less than 60 semester hours
Macon Advisor: Connie Jenkins, connie.jenkins@mga.edu or call 478.471.5762
Cochran Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu or call 478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Advisor: Colby Long, colby.long@mga.edu or call 478.934.3357
Online Advisor: Colby Long, colby.long@mga.edu or call 478.934.3357

60 hours or more semester hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Engineering Studies
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Natural Sciences

Less than 30 hours
Advisor: Anjali Patel, anjali.patel4@mga.edu, 478.757.2579

Macon Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Cochran Campus Phone Only: 478.934.3699
Dublin Campus Phone Only: 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Phone Only: 478.929.6700

30 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.2751
Cochran Campus 478.934.7524
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Graduate Studies
The Office of Graduate Studies

Graduate Program Coordinators (GPC) serve as advisors for graduate students. All GPC's are listed below. GPC's contact information is also found on each program's page, which can be accessed from the Office of Graduate Studies.

MSN program - Dr. Kim Johnson:  kim.johnson2@mga.edu. Or call 478.929.6682 or 478.471.2979

MSIT program - Dr. Vicky Sandoval: vicky.sanoval@mga.edu. Or call: 478.477.0327

MSM program - Ms. Liz Riley: liz.riley@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.3581

MAT program - Dr. Sumitra Himangshu-Pennybacker:  sumitra.himangshu@mga.edu. Or call: 478.757.2669

MATPW program - Dr. Benita Muth: benita.muth@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.5758

Technical Writing Certificate - Dr. Benita Muth: benita.muth@mga.edu. Or call:478.471.5758

For additional assistance please call the Graduate Admissions Specialist at 478.929-6865.


Health Sciences
School of Health and Natural Sciences

Allison Carr, allison.carr@mga.edu, 478.757.2579

Macon Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Cochran Campus Phone Only: 478.934.3699
Dublin Campus Phone Only: 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Phone Only: 478.929.6700


Health Services
School of Business
Department of Health Services Administration

Less than 45 semester hours
Advisor: Ashley Vinson, 478.471.2724, vinson@mga.edu
Advisor: Kori Johnson, 478.471.2724,   johnson@mga.edu
Advisor: Champione Burley, 478.934.3547, burley@mga.edu

45 hours or more semester hours

Last Names beginning (A-F) Advisor: Dr. Bill Hervey, bill.hervey@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (G-L) Advisor: Dr. Whitney Hamilton, whitney.hamilton@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (M-S) Advisor: Dr. Melissa Jordan, melissa.jordan@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (T-Z) Advisor: Dr. Dorothy Howell, dorothy.howell@mga.edu


History
School of Arts and Letters
Department of History

Less than 60 semester hours
Macon Advisor: Connie Jenkins, connie.jenkins@mga.edu or call 478.471.5762
Cochran Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu or call 478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Advisor: Colby Long, colby.long@mga.edu or call 478.934.3357
Online Advisor: Colby Long, colby.long@mga.edu or call 478.934.3357

60 hours or more semester hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Information Technology
School of Computing
Department of Information Technology

General advising: 478.471.2801
Advisor: Tricia Purser, tricia.purser@mga.edu, Phone or Text: 478.471.2960
Advisor: Bridgett Traylor, bridgett.traylor@mga.edu, Phone: 478.471.2468


Interdisciplinary BA
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 60 semester hours
Advisor: Colby Long, colby.long@mga.edu or call 478.934.3357

60 hours or more semester hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Interdisciplinary BS
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Teacher Education and Social Work

Contact
Dr. Rhonda Amerson, rhonda.amerson@mga.edu, Phone only 478.757.2667
or
Dr. David Biek, david.biek@mga.edu, Phone only 478.757.2544


Math
School of Computing
Department of Mathematics and Statistics 

Advisor: Tricia Purser, tricia.purser@mga.edu, Phone or Text: 478.471.2960
Macon Campus 478.471.2749
Cochran Campus 478.934.5232
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Modern Language
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 60 semester hours
Macon Advisor: Connie Jenkins, connie.jenkins@mga.edu or call 478.471.5762
Cochran Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu or call 478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Advisor: Colby Long, colby.long@mga.edu or call 478.934.3357
Online Advisor: Colby Long, colby.long@mga.edu or call 478.934.3357

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Music
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 45 semester hours
Macon Advisor: Connie Jenkins, connie.jenkins@mga.edu or call 478.471.5762

45 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


New Media and Communications
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 60 semester hours
Macon Advisor: Connie Jenkins, connie.jenkins@mga.edu or call 478.471.5762
Cochran Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu or call 478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Advisor: Colby Long, colby.long@mga.edu or call 478.934.3357
Online Advisor: Colby Long, colby.long@mga.edu or call 478.934.3357

60 hours or more semester hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Nursing
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Nursing

Nursing Majors (assigned by first letter of your last name)

Allison Carr: allison.carr@mga.edu
Yazmin Cruz: yazmin.cruz@mga.edu

Macon and Dublin Campuses: 478.757.2579
Cochran and Warner Robins Campuses: 478.929.6700


Occupational Therapy
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Rehabilitation Science

Ryan Graham, ryan.graham2@mga.edu, 478.934.3699 

Macon Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Cochran Campus Phone Only: 478.934.3721
Dublin Campus Phone Only: 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Phone Only: 478.929.6700


Political Science
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Political Science

Macon Campus 478.471.5748 Advisor for new students: Dr. Christopher Lawrence
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063 Advisors: Dr. Daniel Guerrant and Dr. Brooke Miller
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 
Warner Robins 478.929.6700 Advisor: Prof. Grace Adams-Square


Psychology
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Psychology, Sociology and Criminal Justice

Less than 60 hours
Macon and Warner Robins Campus: 478.471.2461 Advisor: Heyam Dannawi, heyam.dannawi@mga.edu
Cochran, Dublin, and Online Campuses: 478.934.3106 Advisor: Brock Giddens,  brock.giddens@mga.edu

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5748
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700


Rehabilitation Science
Rehabilitation Science

Ryan Graham, ryan.graham2@mga.edu, 478.934.3699   

Macon Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Cochran Campus Phone Only: 478.934.3721
Dublin Campus Phone Only: 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Phone Only: 478.929.6700


Respiratory Therapy
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Respiratory Therapy

Allison Carr, allison.carr@mga.edu, 478.757.2579

Macon Campus Phone Only: 478.757.2579
Cochran Campus Phone Only: 478.934.3721
Dublin Campus Phone Only: 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Phone Only: 478.929.6700


Social Work
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Teacher Education and Social Work

Advisor: Sonja Rivers, sonja.rivers@mga.edu
Macon and Warner Robins Campus: 478.471.2488  
Cochran, Dublin, and Online Campuses: 478.934.5207  


Sport Management
Sport Management
Advisor: Dr. James Hagler, james.hagler@mga.edu