register for fall classes with purple background and pic of hands typing on laptopNew Mental Health services for studentsStudents walking on campus plus a QR code to download RAVE Guardian AppStepping Block and Focus 2 logos

Academic Advisors




Art
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 60 semester hours
Terri Reckart: terri.reckart@mga.edu , 478.471.5340

60 hours or more semester hours
Macon and Warner Robins Campuses 478.471.5792
Cochran and Dublin Campus 478.934.3085


Aviation
School of Aviation

Aviation Majors (assigned by first letter of your last name)

Last Names beginning (A – C )      Advisor: Heather Grieves, heather.grieves@mga.edu , 478.374.6776, Eastman Campus - Terry Coleman Bldg. office 2016
Last Names beginning  (D – J)     Advisor: Tucker Felkins, tucker.felkins@mga.edu478.374.6714, Eastman Campus - Terry Coleman Bldg. office 2021
Last Names beginning  (K – Q)     Advisor: Quincy Readd quincy.readd@mga.edu, Cochran Campus – Grace Hall 103
Last Names beginning  (R – Z)      Advisor: Mikia Hundley mikia.hundley@mga.edu, 478.374.6703, Eastman Campus – Terry Coleman Bldg. office 2017


Biology
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Natural Sciences

Less than 45 hours
Roxanne Deal, roxanne.deal@mga.edu, 478.757.2579

45 hours or more
Please call the Department at 478.471.2751


Business
School of Business

Last Names beginning (A – D) Advisor: Ashley Vinson, 478.471.2724,  ashley.vinson@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (E – L) Advisor: Connie Jenkins, 478.471.2724,  connie.jenkins@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (M – R) Advisor: Kori Johnson, 478.471.2724,  kori.johnson@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (S – Z) Advisor: Champione Burley, 478.934.3547,  champione.burley@mga.edu


Criminal Justice

School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Psychology and Criminal Justice

Criminal Justice Majors (assigned by first letter of your last name)

Last Names beginning (A – H) Advisor: Ryan Graham, ryan.graham2@mga.edu
Last Names beginning  (I – Z) Advisor: Carlos Gutierrez, carlos.gutierrez1@mga.edu 

If you need help getting in contact with your advisor, call 478.471.5748


Dual Enrollment
Dual Enrollment

Cochran Campus: 478.934.3481 Advisor: Susan Collins, susan.collins@mga.edu 
Dublin Campus: 478.275.6769 Advisor: Stephen Svonavec, stephen.svonavec@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus: 478.929.6678 Advisor: Ashley Turner, ashley.turner@mga.edu


Education
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Teacher Education and Social Work

Advisor: Sonja Rivers, sonja.rivers@mga.edu
Students admitted into Education Program: 478.757.2544  


English
School of Arts and Letters
Department of English

Less than 60 semester hours
Joanna Freligh: joanna.freligh@mga.edu, 478.471.5762

60 hours or more semester hours
Please call the Department at 478.471.5793


Engineering Studies
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Natural Sciences

Less than 45 hours
Advisor: Roxanne Deal, roxanne.deal@mga.edu, 478.757.2579

45 hours or more
Please call the Department at 478.471.2751


Graduate Studies
The Office of Graduate Studies

Graduate Program Coordinators (GPC) serve as advisors for graduate students. All GPC's are listed below. GPC's contact information is also found on each program's page, which can be accessed from the  Office of Graduate Studies.

DSIT program - Dr. Vicky Sandoval: vicky.sandoval@mga.edu. Or call: 478.477.0327

DSPS program - Dr. John Hall: john.hall3@mga.edu. Or Call 478.757.2544.

MSN program and Nursing Post-Master’s Certificate - Dr. Kerry Garrett: kerry.garrett@mga.edu. Or call 478.929.6682

MSIT program - Dr. Vicky Sandoval: vicky.sandoval@mga.edu. Or call: 478.477.0327

MSM program - Dr. Marc Miller: marc.miller@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.2724

MBPL program - Dr. Marc Miller: marc.miller@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.2724

MAT program - Dr. Sumitra Himangshu-Pennybacker: sumitra.himangshu@mga.edu. Or call: 478.757.2669

MATPW program - Dr. Monica Miller: monica.miller@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.5799

MAPR program – Dr. Andre Nicholson: andre.nicholson@mga.edu. Or Call: 478.471.5789

Strategic Business Communication Certificate - Dr. Andre Nicholson: andre.nicholson@mga.edu. Or Call: 478.471.5789

Technical Writing Certificate - Dr. Monica Miller: monica.miller@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.5799

Creative Writing Certificate  - Dr. Monica Miller: monica.miller@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.5799

Teaching College Writing Certificate - Dr. Monica Miller: monica.miller@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.5799

MSOT program - Dr. Traci Swartz: traci.swartz@mga.edu. Or call: 678.653.2354

For additional assistance please call the Graduate Admissions Coordinator at 478.929-6865.


Health Sciences
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Respiratory Therapy and Health Sciences

Allison Carr, allison.carr@mga.edu, 478.757.2579


Health Services
School of Business
Department of Health Services Administration

Less than 45 semester hours
Advisor: Ashley Vinson, 478.471.2724, ashley.vinson@mga.edu
Advisor: Kori Johnson, 478.471.2724, kori.johnson@mga.edu
Advisor: Champione Burley, 478.934.3547, champione.burley@mga.edu
Advisor: Connie Jenkins, 478.471.2724, connie.jenkins@mga.edu

45 hours or more semester hours

Last Names beginning (A-F) Advisor: Dr. Bill Hervey, bill.hervey@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (G-L) Advisor: Dr. Whitney Hamilton, whitney.hamilton@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (M-S) Advisor: Dr. Melissa Jordan, melissa.jordan@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (T-Z) Advisor: Dr. Dorothy Howell, dorothy.howell@mga.edu


History
School of Arts and Letters
Department of History

Less than 60 semester hours
Joanna Freligh: joanna.freligh@mga.edu, 478.471.5762

60 hours or more semester hours
Macon and Warner Robins Campuses 478.471.5792
Cochran and Dublin Campuses 478.934.3085


Information Technology
School of Computing
Department of Information Technology
Information Technology Majors (assigned by first letter of your last name)

Last Names beginning (A – B) Advisor: Brock Giddens,   478.934.3106, brock.giddens@mga.edu 
Last Names beginning (C – J) Advisor: Tricia Purser, 478.471.2960, tricia.purser@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (K – R) Advisor: Colby Long, 478.934.3357, colby.long@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (S – Z) Advisor: Haley Jennings, 478.471.2785, haley.jennings@mga.edu  

General Advising: 478.471.2801


Interdisciplinary BA
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 60 semester hours
Joanna Freligh: joanna.freligh@mga.edu, 478.471.5762

60 hours or more semester hours
Macon and Warner Robins Campuses 478.471.5792
Cochran and Dublin Campuses 478.934.3085


Interdisciplinary BS

School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Political Science
Department Advising Page

Advisor: Madison Bridges, madison.bridges1@mga.edu

If you need help getting in contact with your advisor, call 478.471.5748


Math
School of Computing
Department of Mathematics and Statistics 

Advisor: Haley Jennings, haley.jennings@mga.edu, Phone: 478.471.2785


Modern Language
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 60 semester hours
Terri Reckart: terri.reckart@mga.edu, 478.471.5340

60 hours or more semester hours
Macon and Warner Robins Campuses 478.471.5792
Cochran and Dublin Campus 478.934.3085


Music
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 60 semester hours
Terri Reckart: terri.reckart@mga.edu, 478.471.5340

60 hours or more semester hours
Macon and Warner Robins Campuses 478.471.5792
Cochran and Dublin Campus 478.934.3085


New Media and Communications
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 60 semester hours
Terri Reckart: terri.reckart@mga.edu, 478.471.5340

60 hours or more semester hours
Macon and Warner Robins Campuses 478.471.5792
Cochran and Dublin Campus 478.934.3085


Nursing
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Nursing

Nursing Majors (assigned by first letter of your last name)

Last Names beginning (A – C) Advisor: Allison Carr, 478.757.2579, allison.carr@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (D – J) Advisor: Vy Ly, 478.934.3721, thuyvy.ly@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (K – Q) Advisor: Nicholas Black, nicholas.black@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (R – Z) Advisor: Yazmin Cruz, 478.329.4702, yazmin.cruz@mga.edu  


Occupational Therapy
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Rehabilitation Science

Students not yet admitted to the Occupational Therapy Assistant program, contact Melinda Hagy.
Melinda Hagy: melinda.hagy@mga.edu, 478.757.2579

Students currently in the Occupational Therapy Assistant Program, contact Department of Rehabilitation Science & Fitness

  • Phone: 478.934.7476 or 478.934.7480
  • Located in Dillard Hall, 102, Cochran Campus

Political Science

School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Political Science Department Advising Page

Advisor: Madison Bridges, madison.bridges1@mga.edu

If you need help getting in contact with your advisor, call 478.471.5748


Psychology
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Psychology, Sociology and Criminal Justice

Psychology Majors (assigned by first letter of your last name)

Last Names beginning (A – C) Advisor: Carlos Gutierrez, carlos.gutierrez1@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (D – F) Advisor: Sonja Rivers, sonja.rivers@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (G – P) Advisor: Madison Bridges, madison.bridges1@mga.edu
Last Names beginning (Q – Z) Advisor: Ryan Graham, ryan.graham2@mga.edu

If you need help getting in contact with your advisor, call 478.471.5748


Rehabilitation Science
Rehabilitation Science

Less than 60 semester hours
Melinda Hagy: melinda.hagy@mga.edu

60 or more semester hours
Contact Department of Rehabilitation Science & Fitness
Phone: 478.934.7476 or 478.934.7480
Located in Dillard Hall, 102, Cochran Campus


Respiratory Therapy
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Respiratory Therapy and Health Sciences

Students not yet admitted into the Respiratory Therapy program, contact Allison Carr.
Allison Carr, allison.carr@mga.edu, 478.757.2579

Students currently in the Respiratory Therapy program, contact the Department of Respiratory Therapy.  
Phone: 478.471.2783
Located in Jones Building, Suite 257, Macon Campus 


Social Work
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Teacher Education and Social Work

Advisor: Sonja Rivers, sonja.rivers@mga.edu
Macon and Warner Robins Campus: 478.471.2488  
Cochran, Dublin, and Online Campuses: 478.934.5207  


Sport Management

Sport Management
Advisor: Dr. James Hagler, james.hagler@mga.edu