It's time to armor up. Fall classes start August 12.Make sure you receive text notifications about campus safety, weather events, and campus closures. - Update your contact infoKnights Day 1 Access. Learn how to save up to 80 percent on course materials.

Academic Advisors

Due to recent COVID19 (coronavirus) concerns, advisors will be working from home, during normal business hours. ADVISORS ARE AVAILABLE VIA PHONe AND EMAIL to COMPLETE ALL OF YOUR ADVISING AND REGISTRATION NEEDS. Please email, CALL OR TEXT YOUR ADVISOR FOR ANY QUESTIONS YOU MAY HAVE. Your advisor will respond to all emails, CALLS AND TEXTS in the order in which they were received. pLEASE BE SURE TO INCLUDE YOUR mga STUDENT id IN YOUR MESSAGES. Thank you for your patience and understanding during this time AND STAY HEALTHY!




School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Macon Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu , Phone only 478.471.2852

Cochran Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu, Phone only 478.934.3337

Dublin and Warner Robins Advisor: Rosa Cruz, roza.cruz@mga.ed ,  Phone only 478.274.7753

Online Advisor: Shandia Valle, shandia.valle@mga.edu, Phone only 478.471.5340

 

*Please see the Department of Media, Culture and the Arts for information regarding your advisor.


School of Aviation

478.374.6980

Advisors:

Misty Oxford – misty.oxford@mga.edu Advisor for last names ending A - K. Located in office 2018, Eastman Campus Phone only 478.448.1024
Kanesha Grace -  kanesha.grace@mga.edu  Advisor for last names ending L - Z. Located in office 2021, Eastman Campus, Phone or Text 478.216.7063


School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Natural Sciences

Less than 30 hours
Macon Campus Phone or Text 478.449.5859   Advisor: Hye Jin Urban, hyejin.urban@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus Phone or Text 478.449.5859 Advisor: Hye Jin Urban, hyejin.urban@mga.edu

30 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.2751
Cochran and Dublin Campuses 478.934.3055
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


School of Business

General Advising: 478.471.2724
Macon Campus
Advisor:ConnieJenkins, connie.jenkins@mga.edu
Advisor: Monique Shine, monique.shine@mga.edu
Cochran Campus
Advisor: Marie Fordham, marie.fordham@mga.edu


School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Psychology and Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice Program

Less than 60 hours
Macon Campus Phone or Text 478.227.5259   Advisor: Tia Stephens, tia.stephens@mga.edu
Cochran Campus Phone or Text 478.285.9068 Advisor: Brock Giddens, brock.giddens@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5748
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700


School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Teacher Education and Social Work

Macon Campus: 478.471.2488  Advisor: Katie Gray, katherine.gray1@mga.edu
Cochran and Dublin Campuses: 478.934.3063  Advisor: Sonja Rivers, sonja.rivers@mga.edu 


School of Arts and Letters
Department of English

Macon  Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu , Phone only 478.471.2852
Cochran Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu , Phone only 478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Advisor: Roza Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu , Phone only 478.274.7753

Online Advisor: Shandia Valle, shandia.valle@mga.edu , Phone only 478.471.5340

* Please contact the Department of English for information concerning your advisor.


School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Natural Sciences

Less than 30 hours
Macon Campus Phone or Text 478.449.5859
Cochran Campus Phone or Text 478.227.0215
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus or Text 478.449.5859

30 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.2751
Cochran Campus 478.934.3055
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


The Office of Graduate Studies

Graduate Program Coordinators (GPC) serve as advisors for graduate students. All GPC's are listed below. GPC's contact information is also found on each program's page, which can be accessed from the Office of Graduate Studies.

MSN program - Dr. Lawanda Greene: lawanda.greene@mga.edu. Or call: 478.929.6700

MSIT program - Dr. Neil Rigole: neil.rigole@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.5760

MSM program - Ms. Liz Riley: liz.riley@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.3581

MAT program - Dr. Randy Spaid: randy.spaid@mga.edu. Or call: 478.757.2669

Technical Writing Certificate - Dr. Chip Rogers: chip.rogers@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.5366

For additional assistance please call the Graduate Admissions Specialist at 478.929-6865.


School of Business
Department of Health Services Administration

Macon Campus 478.471.2724 Advisor: Monique Shine, monique.shine@mga.edu
Cochran Campus 478.471.2724 Advisor: Marie Fordham, marie.fordham@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700 Advisor: Connie Jenkins, connie.jenkins@mga.edu


School of Arts and Letters
Department of History

Macon Campus: Advisor Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu , Phone only 478.471.2852
Cochran Campus: Advisor Terri Reckart,  terri.reckart@mga.edu  Phone only 478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Campus: Advisor Roza Cruz, roza.cruz@mga.edu , Phone only 478.274.7753

Online Campus: Advisor Shandia Valle, shandia.valle@mga.edu  , Phone only 478.471.5340

* Please contact the Department of History and Political Science concerning information about your advisor.


School of Computing
Department of Information Technology

General advising: 478.471.2801
Advisor: Tricia Purser, tricia.purser@mga.edu, Phone or Text: 478.227.3928
Advisor: Brooke Ingram, danielle.ingram@mga.edu, Phone or Text: 478.227.5529


School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 45 hours
Macon Campus Advisor: Shandia Valle, shandia.valle@mga.edu , Phone only 478.471.5340
Cochran Campus Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu , Phone only  478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Campus Advisor: Roza Cruz, roza.cruz@mga.edu , Phone only 478.274.7753
Online Campus Advisor: Shandia Valle, shandia.valle@mga.edu , Phone only 478.471.5340
  45 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700

School of Computing
Department of Mathematics and Statistics 

Advisor: Deneice Bausley - deneice.bausley@mga.edu  Phone or Text 478.216.7205                  
 
Macon Campus 478.471.2749
Cochran Campus 478.934.5232
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Macon Campus: Advisor Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu , Phone only 478.471.2852
Cochran Campus: Advisor Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu, Phone only 478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Campus: Advisor Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu, Phone only 478.274.7753

Online Campus: Advisor Shadia Valle, shandia.valle@mga.edu, Phone only 478.471.5340


School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Macon and Warner Robins Campuses 478.471.5792
Cochran and Eastman Campuses 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu


School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 45 hours
Macon Campus Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu , Phone only 478.471.5340
Cochran Campus Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu , Phone only 478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Campus Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu , Phone only 478.274.7753
Online Advisor: Shandia Valle, shandia.valle@mga.edu, Phone only 478.471.5340

45 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Nursing

Macon Phone only 478.757.2579 Advisor: Dianna Walker-Ivey, dianna.ivey@mga.edu
Cochran Campus Phone or Text 478.227.0415 Advisor: Yazmin Cruz, yazmin.cruz@mga.edu ;
Dublin Campus Phone only 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campuses Phone or Text 478.227.5288


School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Rehabilitation Science

Macon Phone only 478.757.2579 Advisor: Dianna Walker-Ivey, dianna.ivey@mga.edu
Cochran Campus  Phone or Text 478.227.0215  Advisor: Ryan Graham, ryan.graham2@mga.edu 
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campuses Phone or Text 478.227.0215 Advisor: Ryan Graham,  ryan.graham2@mga.edu


School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Psychology, Sociology and Criminal Justice

Less than 60 hours
Macon Campus Phone or Text 478.227.5259  Advisor: Tia Stephens, tia.stephens@mga.edu 
Cochran Campus Phone or Text 478.285.9068 Advisor: Brock Giddens, brock.giddens@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus Phone or Text 478.227.5288

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5748
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700


School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Psychology, Sociology and Criminal Justice

Less than 60 hours
Macon Campus 478.471.2488 
Cochran and Dublin Campuses 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700 Advisor: Katie Gray, katherine.gray1@mga.edu

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.757.2544
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700


School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Respiratory Therapy

Macon Campus Phone or Text 478.227.5488 Advisor: Sandy Little-Herring, sandy.littleherring@mga.edu
Cochran campus Phone or Text 478.227.0415  Advisor: Yazmin Cruz, yazmin.cruz@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus Phone or Text 478.227.5488 Advisor: Sandy Little-Herring,  sandy.littleherring@mga.edu


Georgia Academy

Macon Campus 478.471.5635
Cochran Campus 478.934.3481 or 478.934.3177
GeorgiaAcademy@mga.edu


Dual Enrollment

Cochran Campus: 478.934.3481 Advisor: Susan Collins, susan.collins@mga.edu 
Dublin Campus: 478.275.6769 Advisor: Stephen Svonavec, stephen.svonavec@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus: 478.929.6678 Advisor: Ashley Turner, ashley.turner@mga.edu


Learning Support Program

Effective July 1, 2019, Please contact your Professional Academic Advisor within your major for additional information regarding learning support information and course registration.


Rehabilitation Science

Macon Campus: Phone or Text 478.227.5488 Advisor: Dianna Walker-Ivey,  dianna.ivey@mga.edu
Cochran Campus: Phone or Text 478.227.0215
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus: Phone or Text 478.227.0215 Advisor: Ryan Graham,  ryan.graham2@mga.edu


School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Political Science

Macon Campus 478.471.5748 Advisor for new students: Dr. Christopher Lawrence
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063 Advisors: Dr. Daniel Guerrant and Dr. Brooke Miller
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu
Warner Robins 478.929.6700 Advisor: Prof. Grace Adams-Square


Sport Management

School of Business: 478.471.2724
Advisor: Marie Fordham, marie.fordham@mga.edu