Department Directory

Department of Information Technology

Primary Phone: 478.471.2801

Primary Fax: 478.757.2622


  • Macon - Professional Sciences and Conference Center - 3rd Floor

Faculty/Staff in Department

NameTitlePhone NumberEmail
Ashford, Tina - A+, Security+ Associate Professor - Tenured 478.471.2076
Dr. Beasley, Shannon Associate Professor 478.757.2582
Edge, Jed - MSIT Lecturer 478-471-3606
Dr. Edge, Stephanie Lecturer 478-934-3674
Dr. Feroz, Abdul Karim - Ph.D. Assistant Professor 478-471-5747
Hope, Christopher Lecturer 478.471.2835
Dr. Jenkins, Jonathan Associate Professor 478.471.2028
Dr. Kim, Joobum - Ph.D. Assistant Professor 478-471-5741
Knighton, Christopher - CompTIA A+, Network+, Server+ Lecturer 478-471-5302
Dr. Kwak, Myungjae - Ph.D. Professor 478.757.6682
Dr. Lingelbach, PhD., Kembley - CISSP Interim Dept. Chair & Associate Professor 478-471-2801
Lockwood, Wayne - MMIS, BSIS, A+ Lecturer 478.757.2685
Dr. Mercer, Valerie Assistant Professor 478.477.0327
Dr. Rigole, Neil Associate Professor 478.471.5760
Dr. Sandoval, Vicky Assistant Professor 478-471-2809
Dr. Seol, Jongho - Ph.D. Assistant Professor 478-471-2477
Dr. Spangler, Scott - D.Sc. Associate Professor
Dr. Stines, Alan - Ph.D. Assistant Professor 478.477.0831

If a person's information is incorrect, they will need to update their individual profile.

If a person is in the wrong department, or a new employee has not been added or a former employee is still listed email Human Resources

To suggest updates to a department's contact information (main department phone # or tollfree number, main department email, or department location) email Web Admin

Please note that some changes to the directory can take up to 12 hours to appear in all directory listings.